10 things that are surprisingly not vegan

Some wines and beers are made with fish bladders, bone marrow, and gelatin.

  • There are a number of foods, drinks, and even non-edible items that might surprise you for not being vegan.
  • The ink used for tattoos is often made from charcoal, which comes from burning animal bones.
  • Lots of dyes used in sodas and colas derive from insects.

To help my lovely vegan friends out, I’ve put together a list of things that are surprisingly not vegan.